Shortlist for M&A Awards 2015 unveiled

List of firms and individuals who have excelled in the M&A space in the last 12 months is released.

Winners will be announced in a ceremony in London on 18 June.

The shortlist for all 12 categories at the M&A Awards has been unveiled.The awards recognise companies and individuals who have made the biggest mark in the M&A space in the last year. It focuses on areas of M&A transactions, advisory and support including UK and cross-border deals of the year, finance providers and accountancy firms.

This is the ninth year of the awards and the winners will be announced in a ceremony at the Victoria Park Plaza on 18 June.

Winners from the 2014 awards include Investec (Finance provider of the Year), Dunedin (Private Equity House) and Crowdcube (Alternative Finance Provider).

This year sees introduction of a new category: Asset-based Lender of the year. The new award recognises a financier that delivers excellence and innovation in the field of asset-based lending and is designed to differentiate those in the area from other alternative lenders and financiers.


Full M&A Awards Shortlist 2015


Finance Provider of the Year

-Barclays Corporate Banking

-Business Growth Fund

-Clydesdale Bank

-HSBC UK Corporate Banking

-Investec Growth & Acquisition Finance

-Lloyds Bank Commercial Banking


Accountancy Firm of the Year


-Begbies Traynor

-Crowe Clark Whitehill


-Grant Thornton

-Kreston Reeves

-Saffery Champness


Corporate Finance Boutique of the Year


-Catalyst Corporate Finance

-Cavendish Corporate Finance

-Clearwater International

-Duff & Phelps

-GP Bullhound

-HW Corporate Finance


IPO of the Year

-Allied Minds

-Bacanora Minerals

-Gamma Communications

-Horizon Discovery

-Mercia Technologies

-Quantum Pharma


Law Firm of the Year

-Bond Dickinson

-Joelson Wilson

-Kerman & Co


-Osborne Clarke



Cross-Border Deal of the Year

-Atos Medical’s acquisition of Countrywide Supplies

-Cheil Worldwide’s investment in Iris Worldwide Holdings

-Dentsu Aegis Network’s acquisition of Fetch Media

-Enterprise Rent-A-Car’s acquisition of Burnt Tree

-Leftfield Entertainment’s sale to ITV

-ICM Products’ acquisition of Amber Chemical

-Wabtec Corporation’s acquisition of Fandstan Electric Group


Asset-Based Lender of the Year

-ABN AMRO Commercial Finance


-Leumi ABL

-Lloyds Bank Commercial Finance

-PNC Business Credit

-Wells Fargo Capital Finance


M&A Personality of the Year

-Neil Checker – Roland Berger

-Jo Evans – Lewis Silkin

-James Goold – Taylor Wessing

-Mike Hughes – Grant Thornton

-Kirstie Maydew – McQueen


Private Equity House of the Year

-Bridgepoint Development Capital

-Dunedin Private Equity



-Maven Capital Partners

-WestBridge Capital


Alternative Finance Provider of the Year


-Bibby Financial Services


-Ezbob Everline

-Hitachi Capital Invoice Finance

-Metro Bank SME Finance


UK Deal of the Year

-GatenbySanderson’s MBO

-Inflexion’s acquisition of Scott Dunn

-Neal Street Productions’ sale to All3Media

-Palatine-led MBO of Character World

-St Ives Group’s acquisition of Realise

-Sovereign Capital’s acquisition of Nurse Plus

-Waterfall Services’ secondary buy-out, backed by LDC


Dealmaker of the Year

-Ajay Chowdhury – Seatwave

-Andy Currie – Catalyst Corporate Finance

-Thomas Dey – About Corporate Finance

-Alan Hudson – AFH Financial Group

-Robin Lawson – Bridgepoint Development Capital

-Tim Peppiatt – Paperhat Group

-Rob Toms – Smedvig Capital


Praseeda Nair

Praseeda Nair

Praseeda was Editor for from 2016 to 2018.

Related Topics